design is a happy goldfish

May 7, 2008 § Leave a comment

(this caught my eye over at CoolHunting…)

(…when I saw it, all I could think about was this:  )

4 months ago, Christmas 2007
” Dear Santa,

I’m sick of swimming around in this stupid bowl. I’m sick of  the 3 pebbles, 2 teeny water-snails and that poor excuse of an underwater shrub. (IT DOESN’T EVEN WAVER AROUND IN THE WATER DECENTLY.)

You know how those stupid 2-leg creatures think it doesn’t matter what I swim in because I have a 3-second memory? Well, I DON’T. I can remember what I ate yesterday, and the day before, and the day before THAT…all the way till….well, from Halloween! It’s been proven, busters! And it doesn’t matter if all I eat is fish food. AT LEAST I REMEMBER!

So. Please, Santa.
Be kind.
I’ve been a good goldfish this year, I swear.

(Except for that time I wagged my delectable tailfin at Grimps, the ‘ol Cat, but doesn’t matter, right? I mean, I was bored. It’s like, HELLO? What does a fish need to do to get some entertainment around here?)

So, please. Give me something more to swim around.

xxxxooo,
Goldielocks
Your Atypical Goldfish (and don’t I know it!)”

________________________________

Obviously the folks – Boaz Cohen & Sayaka Yamamoto –  at BCXSY heard that plead.

They’ve come up with the most brilliant solution: Infinity Aquarium, a fully -connecting structure where Goldielocks can swim endlessley to her heart’s content.

Hurrah!

_______________________________

May you swim in peace forevermore, Goldielocks.

 

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading design is a happy goldfish at inthespace.

meta

