BROWN KRAFT PAPER BAGS

May 19, 2008 § 6 Comments

M&Ms of Jargon #2: BROWN KRAFT PAPER BAGS

[what]
Paper-bag material.
Most paper bags are made from Kraft paper – a coarse paper made from wood pulp and noted for its strength

[notes]
In unbleached grades, it is primarily used as a packaging material and as it is not madespecifically to reproduce a consistent image, it has slight colour variations that affect any images printed on this stock.

[where to find]
Try Kraft Outlet !

[suggested usage of word]
“I wear a brown Kraft paper bag over my head ever since my pastor caught me in my pink elephant knickers.”

____________
source: FORMAT by Ambrose/Harris
borrowed it from the boss (Q. Berryman)!

image: Chris Stein @ gettyimages

Tagged: , , ,

§ 6 Responses to BROWN KRAFT PAPER BAGS

  • Daryl says:

    Y’know I actually make it a point to bring my own paper/cloth bags when I go out so I don’t keep taking new ones! SAVE THE EARTH, YO!

  • I can’t believe I had to find your blog on my own – you didn’t tell me?!
    Haha anyway welcome to the bblogospher aand I’ve added you to my blogroll.

  • vinnythemarv says:

    let me guess…social media….under netzley..hahaha.finally.=p

  • stephanie siow says:

    hello!! i like your clouds. haha.

    oh and brown paper bags are DA BOMB. what’s not to like about the crisp material in an earthy colour? šŸ˜€

    see you in class!

  • sherms says:

    @Daryl : So do I too! But man, do I end up looking like a bag lady somedays.. the price of environmentalism.hahaha

    @Jacqueline Chang: Shy la, Shy. šŸ™‚ And thanks for adding me to your blogroll!

    @vinnythemarv: Such great powers of deduction you have..haha

    @stephanie siow: Let me know when your birthday is and I’ll give you a huge cloud drawn on crisp earthy-colour material! laughs. thanks for stopping by and commenting!

    • baggedemotions says:

      LoL i really liked your comment…who cares if you look like the bag lady…every one should look like the bag lady and bag man in order to help sustain a better environment šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading BROWN KRAFT PAPER BAGS at inthespace.

meta

