[sketches] Wacom Bamboo, I love you.

October 22, 2009 § 6 Comments

Had to do some sketches for Jonny’s website (he’s a freelance emcee/host) and I had to do them fast, so found an absolutely brilliant foolproof way of getting lovely proportionate sketches. You use a Wacom bamboo tablet and a photograph as a base. I’m sure people have been doing this since (tech)time immemorial, but I just found out and I’m thrilled. I guess it’s cheating a little, but it’s effective!

27/10/09: I must admit I’m happy I bought the Bamboo. I was concerned initially that I would waste the money since I’ve never drawn on a tablet before, and perhaps would never be able to, but the Bamboo’s very intuitive. I haven’t tried an Intuos yet, but the Bamboo’s touch-sensitivity more than satisfies me now.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to [sketches] Wacom Bamboo, I love you.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading [sketches] Wacom Bamboo, I love you. at inthespace.

meta

