[clothes] more hats than fingers

April 20, 2010 § 5 Comments

As I was sorting my hats over the weekend, it occurred to me that maybe I DO have too many.  I hear the mother cheering my belated astuteness.

It’s 7 straw hats + 1 cloche + 1 beret + 4 slouch beanies + 1 winter beanie + 3 newsboys/Gatsbys + 1 felt military cap + 1 navy wide-brim  + 2 fedoras + 1 knit trapper hat + 1 jockey hat + 1 black pillbox = 24 hats .

Oh.boy. This is the first time I’ve sat down and listed them out ….and I majorly underestimated the total. To think I still wanted a straw boater. Hmm.

On the bright side, they do make for nice rows when I packed some scarves(left) +  slouch beanies (right) into a suitcase to keep!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to [clothes] more hats than fingers

  • A says:

    I love the scarf with the multicolored leaf(?) motif! And whatever that is with the red stripes! I wish I wore more hats -_____-

  • But you have them kept so neatly, so it’s perfectly ok! Really cute trunk too!

    • sherms says:

      @A: you should! just keep collecting them 🙂

      @sandy: the suitcase was a treat to myself after graduation. hehe. the first time I bought anything from ebay!

  • At least you’re one of the few ladies who can carry hats (in Singapore) off! Have one beret and a postboy cap myself and never found the opportunity to wear them 😦

    Adding you to my read list, by the way 🙂

    XP

    • sherms says:

      oh, it’s hit+miss, trust me. heh. Berets are funn! just pair with something simple I guess, if you don’t want to go OTT.

      And thanks for adding me!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading [clothes] more hats than fingers at inthespace.

meta

