[sch] portrait photography

May 29, 2010 § 2 Comments

The father may not act like a willing model, but he’s quite a good one. He has no pretense, especially when he glares at the camera in irritation at me for making him do this sort of thing at 9 in the morning. My sister and I are amused by it because we agree that he secretly likes it.

Corny as it may sound, taking portraits make you look at the person again. With family, familiarity makes you glance over the small changes. So hey dad, it shouldn’t have, but it caught me off-guard you have so much character in your face, and it made me think: I’m just glad our family’s close enough that I know the stories behind all those lines.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to [sch] portrait photography

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading [sch] portrait photography at inthespace.

meta

