[sytycb 04] eye-cream, you scream; we all scream for eye-cream

August 11, 2011 § 1 Comment

Course #3: modern living eye spa // Jul ’11

Was tempted to put this title as “Eye-ee-ay-ee-aayy, I’m your little butterfly / Green, black and blue, make the colours in the sky”. However, I figured not everybody would appreciate my ah-lian DDR (that’s Dance, Dance Revolution for the lucky uninitiated who weren’t sucked into that black frenzied hole) past.  The photo above is not an allusion to my shady yesteryear memories – it’s because I don’t have / forgot to bring a face mirror and had to make do with the iPhone. True story: Last night a SmartPhone Saved My Life.

So it was a long Journey to the West that Sunday afternoon. My Eastie rear was good and sore by the time I hopped off at Boon Lay. Okay, I lie. I definitely was moving too slow to justify “hopped off”. After which I was tossed into a sea of moving bodies – also known as Jurong Point – and promptly got lost.  Had to wave the white flag and unfortunately utilize my helpline – known as Westie friends on speed dial who will laugh at you (loudly) when you proclaim you don’t know your coordinates.

Ah, Frontier CC, you are not easy to find.

(on a side note: Is that Century Gothic I spy with my eye for the sign?)

What is fortunate, is that Ms. Carole Muriel Smith is an excellent speaker who knows exactly what she’s talking about. Made the 1.5 hour trip worth it. There were notes; we were treated to sample eye creams & gels; we learnt how to massage the eye area to alleviate droopy lids; there was a strange vibrating hand-held machine that I’m quite makes eye lotions more effective, and I met one of the other bloggers, William, who’s a lovely guy. He works as a social worker at IMH (impressive) and He’s got much better photos than I do, so pop over to his side to take a look.



Part of the SYTYCB challenge (part of OurCommunity.sg), I went for sushi / mahjong / eye-spa while Nabs went for boxercise/make-up/gourmet cooking classes!

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to [sytycb 04] eye-cream, you scream; we all scream for eye-cream

  • Hello I am so excited I found your website, I really found you by error, while I was searching on Aol for something else,
    Regardless I am here now and would just like to say cheers for a incredible post and
    a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when
    I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the fantastic
    jo.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading [sytycb 04] eye-cream, you scream; we all scream for eye-cream at inthespace.

meta

